Fun Pop Poetry #6

zombies

“Zombies” by Blixa BelGrande

Arise, corpse from your darkened home
Escape, prisoner,from your padded cell
The smarts you need are on your phone
You can burst out of your shell.

Up til now I had no purpose
Up til now I had no goals
Now I travel with the circus
Now I’m part of the whole.

Gather now, all your maps
Throw them down upon the flames!
Directions are in the new app
It’s time to get back in the game.

Now I migrate to the river
Now I wander through the woods
lurching toward elusive lures
bumbling with the biped herd.

Aimless, yet I have a reason
my eyes are fixed upon the prize
Pokemon Go! came out this season
I may be dead, but my phone’s alive!

***

(Send your fun poem to funpoppoetry@gmail.com.)

Leave a Reply

